top of page

Vincent

Again, Vincent Van Gogh will always be my one and only fav artist. In my previous year i looked up to him for my paintings. His portraits too have intrigued me in some ways. His works have inspired me so much.His life story too played a role in my life about painting. A little about Vincent and what about him inspired me. Van Gogh was known for his thick application of paint on canvas, called impasto. An Italian word for “paste” or “mixture”, impasto is used to describe a painting technique where paint (usually oil) is laid on so thickly that the texture of brush strokes or palette knife are clearly visible. Vincent mainly painted self portraits , which are all very interesting, the brush strokes he uses, and the layers of paint make the painting look simple, but at the same time complicated in my opinion.

All his paintings have similar pattern and brush strokes.


Hello, the name's Nicole 

Just another Artist, Welcome to my page, I hope you like and enjoy my works.~

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page