top of page

Statement of Intent

In Semester 1 my paintings focused on fantasy and a little bit abstract expressionism. This semester i plan on continuing the same way but with a combination of surrealism, fantasy and abstract expressionism. My main focus will be on landscapes, or places i wish to visit and see in person, and places i've been to. Mainly working with Acrylics on canvas and paper. In Semester 1 i've mainly worked on Canvas ,the whole time, this semester i plan on working on paper as well to see the how my works differ from each other, when painting on canvas and on paper. My medium of paint has always been acrylics since i find them easy to paint with, which i'll be continuing in this semester as well. I want to try painting on paper to see the texture and how it comes out in the the end.I'll be painting in layers. My color palette would be Dark and the mysterious type, or the galaxy color palette. I also plan on drawing directly on my painting with with charcoal pencils, or pen. Researching about some artists who i can relate to, to my works.

Hello, the name's Nicole 

Just another Artist, Welcome to my page, I hope you like and enjoy my works.~

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page